nocturne op 9 no 2

this piece always reminds me of you.

 

it brings me back to a time when i can wake up to the smell of the rain outside, with a whiff of baby powder. i was already awake before i even open my eyes.

i still love listening to this song, even though my breathing gets thin and my eyes get foggy. don’t get me wrong, tears never seem to fall down anymore – maybe i’ve cried it all out a long time ago.

or maybe my eyes are too small, and my tears decided its better to just fall from the clouds instead.

but see, as bittersweet as it may seem, i still can focus to this song. it always starts with me closing my eyes, and dedicate the first three breaths for you.

it used to be 5. i’m finally down to three.

 

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

