excerpt

of course it still hurts.
it’s a sword slowly slid into my heart that i feel every single inch of blade that goes through the muscles, tissues and veins.
it does not slice.
it does not make me scream in pain.
it does not catch me by surprise.
it will not break my heart into two.
instead it will remain there and i shall learn to live with it. when my muscles learn to embrace the cold steel and my veins learn to make their way through it. my heart shall pump warm blood against cold steel.
i do not die from it.
i will not be weakened by it.
but
of course it still hurts.

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

