acknowledgement


“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us…”
-Ephesians 3:20

I believe I have to first acknowledge the presence of Direk all through out this study.  I wouldn’t have done it without you.  You always made sure that my life wasn’t boring each minute.  This and more, I give back to you.

To CJ, for making this thesis a possibility.  It was his blog entry that inspired me to do a thesis on the pending Bill.

To Dra. Terrado, for her enduring patience and infinite understanding.  You showed me the real meaning of how to be a Christian.  Thank you for the second chances that you have given to me and for patiently editing my thesis.

To my family – Mama, Bim, Ate and Mimang, for being patient with me throughout this whole ordeal.  It took me a long time to graduate, but here I am, finally.

To my Fourthdoor family, whose doors are always open to me everytime I need to burn the midnight oil for my thesis and other concerns.  I will never forget the memories and the creativity that you have rubbed on me.  Sir Jek, for all your creativity – ang galing mo talaga, ser.  Idol hanggang kahulihulihan. Jowsie, for all the anecdotes and times that I nagged you to go with me just to hang in 4D, thank you. Brian for all your undending text messages that keeps me up all night, thank you also. I hope we still remain good friends even after graduation. Kentot, my jowa, the immortal emo and first love in ange, ililibre mo ko ng kape. Chichi, for being my first friend, if it wasn’t for you i’d prolly be hanging out in the library all day – then again, i’m sure i would’ve met everyone sooner or later. birds of the same feather are same birds.

To my Thorns and Roses, for always making sure that I get to relax and worry about other things than my thesis, thank you for being die-hard friends.  McQ for being always kaladkarin, to Mia, who has the best iPod songs and for giving when I had nothing at all, to Aina for passionately believing in my capabilities (kahit na tungkol sa law), to Sis for always cheering me on, Carcar, Aina, LAS and Checky for always being present at our little reunions.  Makakabawi narin ako sa inyo, this is my time to shine.

To my Knock-Knock Girls and Cookie Family, I don’t think my stay in La Salle would have been as colorful without all of you.  We’ve been through the best and the worst, drive-thus and walk-outs, hook-ups and break-ups, overnights and hang overs,  but we’re all still together. Here’s to more adventures and more drama.

To Peanut and Monster, for being there during the last few laps of my thesis. Monster, thank you for your unending and selfless giving to me in more ways than one, and to Peanut, for making sure that I finished typing within one night.  You both just came into my life, and I hope to keep you still.

To my Pangs, although you are not here with me, you have always been an inspiration during the times I felt no one is there for me anymore.  I shall look forward to sitting in the middle of nowhere listening to crickets with you again – this time as a graduate. This is our year.

To my Marsh, Parsh and little Ellie: here it is, finally. We are almost through with everything.  For being my star, my what-if, my sister, my brain and my heart, I don’t know where I’ll be without you.  Little Ellie, my pink little elephant, I am so excited for your arrival.  I hope you would be proud of your Ninang Marsh one day. Marsh, tapos na ang bachelor’s degree ko, papayag ba naman ako na wala nang neediness sa buhay natin? Are you ready for Law School?

And lastly, to Coke Zero, Winston Lights, Yellowcab, Starbucks, Sir Bob Marley, Sir Dave Matthews, and all the free Wi-Fi spots in Manila – for being the backbone of this thesis.  Enough said.

To everyone else that has been part of my wonderful and long college life I have failed to mention, thank you for the memories.  Sa hinaba haba ng college life ko, kailangan ata libro ang isulat ko para mailagay ko kayong lahat, pero acknowledgement lang to.  You are part of who I am right now, and for that, I shall be eternally grateful.

Huli man daw at magaling, makakagraduate din.

Bob

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

