Higher Power

there was a time in my life that i didn’t call on Direk everytime something bothered me. it doesn’t mean i rejected Him, i just didn’t want to sound like a nagger, or worse, a whiner. my logic behind it was, Direk already gave me everything and it’s just somewhere here in this world. it’s just up to me to look for it.

so why bother calling when He has provided for everything i need in this world? ano ba naman yung hanapin ko nalang diba?

but that is exactly what Isaiah says in today’s reading.

Yes, the heavens are as high above the earth as my ways are above my ways, my thoughts are above your thoughts. (Isa 55:9)

although He provided everything in this world, iba parin ang power ni Direk.

comforting, and humbling at the same time.

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

