Excerpts from “A Warm Cup”

” I nod, looking at the way you hesitate to take my hand resting so near yours. I know you’re already gone. I will make it easy for both of us, I tell myself. I will forget the feel of your hands on my skin. I will smile and tell you that I’m happy for you because that’s what you want to hear, and that is what I want to believe. I will not hope you will be back soon, nor say that I wish I’m going with you. Instead, I will keep in mind that there is nothing between us anymore. It’s just that the coffee is too warm and I am so cold. ”

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

3 thoughts on “Excerpts from “A Warm Cup””

  1. i like that msg..
    so sweet yet to lonely too!..
    just like where i am right now.

    search the web for that article, but nothing seems to exist..

Leave a Reply

