in which i talk about my brother

went to the SGV’s 60th Anniversary. there were so many people but me and my brother chose to

take pictures of ourselves so we won’t die of boredom. we actually dropped of my mom in the party

then pretended to look for parking since it was raining really hard. but we actually went to mcdonalds


and talked about our lives. he was supposed to leave for the states tomorrow since he had a

competition, but 4 out of 8 were denied. he felt kinda bad. i would understand since they really worked hard to get where they are right now.

i’m proud of my brother. he’s kinda spoiled, but that’s ok. he’s my only brother so i have no one else to spoil. at a very young age he understood the meaning of loyalty and dedication. partida, this guy did not have any fatherly figure to look up to, but he is a man. and a real gentleman at that. at the young age of 19, he is one of the most respected bboy in the philippines. and i’m not just saying this because i am the ate. i say this because it is the truth.
during my ballet recitals when i was 6 years old, my brother would be in front of the stage copying everything that i was doing.
when i went to repertory in Shangri-La, he was this annoying little thing that kept following me wherever i go. he was loud and very hyper. i was embarrassed to keep him around me, since i was trying to act cool and all.
when i finally had guy friends, i guess i subconsciously noted everything that they do, since i wanted to understand my brother.
i spaced out for a moment there thinking how much i love my brother and i realized this is the only person i would die for. and i know he will too.
nawala na trail of thought ko. guess i’ll just edit this again someday!!🙂

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

