in which i try to talk about superman

i still got the superman fever.
watched it last friday and since until now i have no idea where my charger went (iniwan nako ng charger ko.. break na kami.. huhu) i have to budget my mac until i see either chants or bibi.

finally, finally, finally i got the lyrics of the song. cj kasi kept singing the xmen theme song after the movie, i was trying to remember the song and all i remember is tanan tan tanan… (you have to imagine me singing the tune of can you read my mind) and then he kept singing, “oo nga!! ung tanananan tanan tananananan tanan, tananananan tanan, tanan taaaaaa nan!” (ok now imagine a guy singing the xmen theme song) so it was in my head the whole night.

then i was in the jeep i heard “if you could read my mind, love” by cher that i remembered the song. hehe. and like always, let me put down the lyrics of my latest lss.

Can You Read My Mind – Maureen McGovern
Can you read my mind?
Do you know what it is you do to me?
Don’t know who you are,
Just a friend from another star
Here I am like a kid at a school
Holding hands with a god, I’m a fool
Will you look at me quivering
Like a little girl shivering?
You can see right through me
Can you read my mind?
Can you picture the things I’m thinking of?
Wondering why you are
All the wonderful things you are
You can fly, you belong to the sky
You and I could belong to each other
If you need a friend,
I’m the one to fly to
If you need to be loved, (to be loved)
Here I am, read my mind!
INSTRUMENTAL BRIDGE
Will you look at me quivering
Like a little girl shivering?
You can see right through me
If you need a friend,
I’m the one to fly to
If you need to be loved,
Here I am, read my mind!
Read my mind!

ok. now can i just drool? grabe, ang cute niya talaga.
FOCUS.
ok, back to the movie, uh, i am in no mood to really play critic so let me just go and comment on the nonsense, downright trivial matters.
i love lois lane’s dress!! its so classy. panalo. if only i had longer legs i would be able to pull that number off. lex luthor is so evil. and so kalbo!! which reminds me of what josh used to sing to me, “kalbo masamang tao….” ayos lang. mayaman naman si lex luthor. yun nga lang, sinaksak niya si superman.
i kinda felt na parang ampao si superman. parang wala shang brain, for some reason. i don’t know. even though the original superman was very primitive (styrofoam, strobe lights, fog machines and plastic tubes for superman’s fortress. kamusta naman) i still like christopher reeves. sumalangit nawa.
wala na talaga ako maisulat. i’m just really making an excuse not to go to sleep. and kasi the song keeps playing in my head and i end up smiling all the time. brings me back to high school.. when it was still acceptable and required for boys to tell you, “can i court you?” soooo high school. and you get kilig kasi your crush sent you a letter through his neighbor na batchmate mo. naabutan ko pa yon kasi cellphones just started when i was in 2nd year high school. panalo talaga. ganon kasi ung kilig nung song e. and obviously it’s written in the lyrics.
ok. not making sense anymore. sige na tama na.
i’m out.

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

