in which i talk about dancing and butterfly kisses

just got home from a good night out with friends. my brother is still not home, and i still don’t feel like sleeping. i still haven’t posted the entry i made for friday (but by this time i’m sure i have posted it already) so i’m making a new entry

CONGRATULATIONS DYNAMIC ROCKERS!!!
my brother won his competition today. 2nd place, but still a winner in my heart. i mean, ok.. it’s hard NOT TO THINK that luto ang competition since the winner was also the same people who sponsored the event. to their defense, it might have been also that they we’re trying to protect the budget. i don’t know what their point was if the battle wasn’t on fair grounds. sana nag recital nalang sila. but my brother’s.. uh… crew ba or clan? i forgot what they call it. crew ata… a basta. they were really great, and no bias just because he’s my brother, but he’s really one of the best there. maybe not yet the best bboy there is but he’s just 19 years old for crying out loud. and just like what he did in my competition wala akong nakuha mashado pictures. maybe because i was busy tearing my vocal chords out to cheer for them. hehe. people were staring but hell, did i care. that was my brother up there. and by george was i proud. no I AM PROUD OF HIM!!!! i remember telling him before that it was good that he was doing what he was good at, where his passion lies. i just learned that now, so it’s just now that i am able to understand that there should always be passion for anything that you do. hehe. well, again, congratulations bro. MANA KA TALAGA KAY ATE🙂

BUTTERFLY KISSES
i’m listening to the bob dylan version of butterfly kisses.i realized that it wasn’t the man i was missing. i missed what i used to do with my man. i miss someone holding my hand, someone reminding me to eat, someone to watch movies with.
ok, not that much pala. i can hold my own hand. i know exactly when to eat, and i can always watch a movie with my friends. besides, what’s wrong with eating or going to the movies alone?

i can be fine for that fact for a while. maybe i need to fold my hands together more often. for now, this can be good enough.🙂
funny cry me a river by justin timberlake was the next song.

i’m out.

Author: angparaluman

a poster girl with no poster staying on the safe side of the road less traveled.

Leave a Reply

